Asking for Help

I can honestly say that I have come into contact with some of the best people through this Disney process.  The recruiters I have e-mailed and spoken with have been as helpful as they probably can be and I know they are trying their best.  She was very willing to listen and work with me on my job offer debacle from before.  I have received an offer for an internship with a PR firm locally and I have decided to take it (SO EXCITED).

There are a few people in my college, and outside, that have reached out to me during my Disney process.  There is one gentleman that works with me in a student group that has been working on connections in Disney for a while and he has looked at my resume and has been trying to help me out.  He introduced me to his friend who works for Disney and she said to call or e-mail her any time to talk.  It amazes me that people are so willing to help me get to where I want to go and I feel nothing but gratitude towards them.  I am sad that this part is over but I am even more excited to start this next chapter of my life with this new opportunity.  Who knows, maybe I will apply again in the summer or fall!  Only time will tell!

“Life’s not a spectator sport. If watchin’ is all you’re gonna do, then you’re gonna watch your life go by without ya.” – Laverne (Hunchback of Notre Dame)

Leave a Reply

